Here you can access all the basic settings of your workspace such as private/public visibility, name, and icon.
Quick access to all your important settings which come useful as an admin, so no more individually searching for them.
Keeping a workspace public makes it accessible to everyone. It can be useful for uses like community building. While keeping a workspace private restrict its accessibility only to the users you want to allow.