Only the Admin of the Workspace can deactivate users or activate a deactivated user.
How it works
1. Goto the Crew Section. You can find it by-
a. Clicking on the Workspace dropdown on the top left, if you are part of a single workspace.
b. Clicking on the product Icon from the left navigation above the Settings icon, if you are part of multiple workspaces.
To deactivate a member-
In the "All section" search for the member name, whom you wish to change the role for. Select the member.
The profile of the member will open. At the bottom of the page, you will see a red color Deactivate option. Click on it to deactivate the member.
The member will be deactivated.
To activate a deactivated member-
Goto the Deactivated section
A list of all the deactivated users will be shown. Click on the name of the member whom you wish to activate. The profile of the member will open. At the bottom of the page, you will see an Activate option. Click on it to Activate the member again.
The member will be Activated.
When you deactivate a user, the user can no longer access the workspace or any tool of it. While, when you activate a deactivated user, the user will now be able to access the Workspace again.
When people leave your organization, you should make sure they have no access to any of your resources. So deactivating a user denies him any permission to access Workspace91 data.
Refer this video to see more in details - https://youtu.be/cnuptMtnoDE